Tuesday, February 9, 2010

Taa-Daa! It's Emily Writing

So, here I am, finally posting myself. Ja's been riding me about it, but you see, I've been busy (not that he hasn't been my rock, and rock star, working his tush off too). First off, I'd like to begin by pointing out to everyone that I am among those that won on the poll by voting for Feb. 3 (okay, so my odds were pretty good, but still...). If you ask me, that's a pretty awesome day for a birthday. 02/03/2010, count up, count down. Also time was 13:02 so same numbers (and yes, we celebrated with the grandparents her 1 day birthday right at 1:02 the next day!!). Since then, well life has spun outta control and I am missing 1:02. Between running to various doctor's appointments and pumping in the pain med's for me, it's gotten a little hairy. However, today was a good day. It's amazing what it's like to just chill with your daughter. She's asleep right now and has been for at least 3 hours.... do you think that means she will be up all night??? We'll see! To summarize how I have been feeling - well, I'm just an emotional worrier these days. Hormones have control of me and as a new mom, all my thoughts are on if she's okay. I'm trying to also take care myself, a must I know. Sometimes I forget I have just had major surgery!! But all I have to do is look at myself to remember that. I do not know my own body right now but know it will be back someday. Thank you to all of you for your interest and support. We could not of done this without your constant presence. I know I need to call many of you back and I will. Just let me get my grounding. With love, Emily

3 comments:

  1. You do what you need to do, Mama, no one will fault you for it! That little girl will be just fine, too. Just the fact that you are worrying so much tells me you're getting it right. Love you.

    ReplyDelete
  2. so happy to see a post from you! and 3 hours?! that's crazy :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. i thought i would be done worrying after age 1 when the sids risk goes down, but i've found that it doesn't get any better. i guess i'm in for a lifetime of worry now. if you get better at it in the future, share the tips w/ me b/c i have none to pass along on this topic.

    ReplyDelete